>
Admin
/
Rooms

Editing Rooms and Folders

Editing Rooms

To edit a Room, simply select it in the list on the Rooms page by clicking on it. This will bring up the form for altering the Room Options for it. Once an option is changed, a Save button will appear in the top right of the form. After satisfied with the edits, clicking this button will save them. If at any point the changes should be discarded, the Cancel button in the upper left can be clicked.

In addition to editing a Room, a Room can also be deleted from this menu. To do so, scroll to the bottom of the form and click the Delete button. Once pressed, the Room will be deleted.* Doing this will erase all active and scheduled passed to and from this Room. This will not erase any expired Passes to of from this Room. If you ever wish to fully and permanently delete a Room and its associated information (such as Passes) for privacy reasons, contact us at support@smartpass.app.

*if you accidentally delete a Room contact us at support@smartpass.app and we will work with you to get it back.

Editing Folders

To edit a Folder, simply click on it in the list on the admin Rooms page. After this, a form to alter what Rooms are in the Folder and the setting for the Folder will appear. If any changes are made a Save button will appear in the top right of the form. Once satisfied with the edits, clicking this button will save them. If at any point the changes should be discarded, the Cancel button in the upper left can be clicked.

To add more Rooms to the Folder go through the same process as if it were new. For more information, see this tutorial.

To remove Rooms from the Folder, select the check boxes of the Rooms that should be deleted and click the Delete Rooms button. Once pressed, the selected Rooms will be deleted.* Doing this will erase all active and scheduled Passed to and from this Room. This will not erase any expired Passes to of from this Room. If you ever wish to fully and permanently delete a Room and its associated information (such as Passes) for privacy reasons, contact us at support@smartpass.app.

Additionally, the entire Folder and all of its Rooms can be deleted from this menu. To do so, scroll to the bottom of the form and click the Delete Folder button. By clicking this button it will delete the Folder and all Rooms that it contains. The same warnings apply to deleting Folders as Rooms.

*if you accidentally delete a Room or Folder, contact support@smartpass.app and we will work with you to get it back

Bulk Editing

Sometimes several rooms require the same alterations, this is where bulk editing comes in. To do so, start by clicking the Edit button in the header. Once clicked, as many Rooms and/or Folders as desired can be selected. After satisfied with the selection, click the Bulk Edit Rooms button followed by the "Bulk Edit Selection" option from the drop down.

Bulk edits can also be done within a Folder. Do to so, select the Folder whose Rooms need editing from the list, then select the check boxes of the corresponding Rooms. Once a selection is made, click the Bulk Edit Rooms button.

Once a selection is made through either method, the Room Options of the selected Rooms can be changed. Once an option is changed, a Save button will appear in the top right of the form. After satisfied with the edits, clicking this button will save them. If at any point the changes should be discarded, the Cancel button in the upper left can be clicked. Keep in mind that all changes will apply to all of the Rooms selected, including the Rooms in any selected Folders.

Need more help?

Schedule a free support meeting with someone on our Customer Success Team